A saltire - but not quite how I'd imagined

I printed the saltire tonight, having been thinking about blipping it for some time. Of course, today seems to be the day the project finished, though I did manage to find a file to download and print. Then the printer inks started to run out and progressively thinned the blues as it went down the page.

Never mind, as Helena was still keen to help. So I lay on the floor in front of the fire and Helena held up the page and Bomble came and sat in front of her, rubbing his head against the edge of the paper.

Then it all turned nasty as Bomble decided he would much prefer to attack the saltire with no claws barred, much to Helena's consternation when he took blood from her finger in his excitement at playing. I recorded the various stages of his game, but could hardly keep up with his attacks, swipes and bites of the saltire. Helena got out his fishing-rod, with the snowman attached to the string. This has got his attention, as you can see, with him licking his chops for the kill!

Yet again he has a starring role in my blipping and I hope he does for ages to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.