Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ivy leaved toad flax (Cymbalaria muralis)

I walked down the main street of our village this afternoon to post a letter, looking as I went to see what, if anything was in flower. Surprisingly there are a few flowers on the aubretia that dresses many of the south facing walls. I also saw that there were flowers on the ivy leaved toadflax.

This is one of my favourite small flowers. I like the range of colour in the flowers and the way in which it thrives on dry walls. (I understand it can be a bit of thug in rockeries, but it seems happy to stay only on our walls.)

The rest of the day was spent tidying, sorting, printing Christmas letters. The man came to repair the cooker too - very prompt - our fan oven has a fan again.

Quiet day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.