Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Peep!

Busy day, and not a lot of time for faffing around with the camera today. Also very cold and blustery so even when I had a little time, I wasn't keen on going outside and freezing my ass off. One thing I can always count on is some action at my office window feeders and today was business as usual with all the various avian representatives.

This little house finch captured my attention because it looked at first glance as if she'd gone punk on me with a little finch-hawk! On closer inspection, it looks as if she may have been scrapping with someone else in the finch gang. Whatever the case, it didn't affect her appetite one bit.

My runner-up shot was of one of the male downy woodpeckers showing his bristly beak feathers, but the finch won out. Hope you like her! Oh, and if you want to see the woodpecker he's on Flickr.

Thanks for the comments on my bluebird stretch yesterday! And, Happy Friday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.