Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

..Pensive

Thank you for your comments on yesterday's blip - it seems like we are all feeling out of balance after the horror in CT this past week. And I think everyone is doing what they can to achieve some Hozho.

We awoke to a dreary day which shortly evolved into rain. The rain never stops the birds, who have been busy eating all day. But they all seemed a bit more restrained today ... Even the usually ebullient titmice seemed more solemn than usual. Or maybe it was just my state of mind.

I futzed around with some rain drops today and was going to blip this one but had a last minute change of heart and decided to go with the woodpecker. I like the little downy woodpeckers - they are generally very polite at the feeders (except occasionally with each other) and they always seem like serious little birds to me. Today when I was out snapping rain drops, one of the downies landed on a feeder that was not even 12 inches from my head. He looked at me, very intently, and then went about eating. It almost seemed that he was taking my worth, and decided that I was okay. Or maybe he was just hungry and decided peanuts were worth the risk. Hard to know...

I hope you've all had a good weekend. I'll try to catch up on comments tomorrow!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.