Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hark, the Tufted Titmice Sing...

"Glory to the peanut king!"

Okay, a bit lame, but I'm going with a Christmas theme here, so bear with me.

Great evening with Peg last night - guzzled sipped some wine, noshed on some pasta with chicken ragu, reminisced about old times and talked about what's ahead. There is nothing like girlfriends and I am so grateful for mine. Quick breakfast this morning, before Peg headed out to Corning to pick up her hubby who is flying in from China for the holiday.

Speaking of hubs ... mine is still sick and wisely opted not to go in to work today. He's been tucked into the bed most of the day. As for me, I ran into town to pick up my new glasses (yay!) then back here to get some work done. Quick trip outside with peanuts - was very glad that the birds cooperated because it is about 19 F out there and I was freezing my butt off in a matter of minutes. More snow on the way tonight. It's winter, baby.

I posted 5 other shots taken today starting with Madame Red-bellied woodpecker and wrapping up with a very cold Marilyn Mockingbird. As I type this, Marilyn is at the suet feeder right outside my office window - she says "hi".

Thanks for the lovely comments on Blue yesterday - you sent him to the Spotlight page and he's now demanding a peanut increase.

Nine more sleeps...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.