Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Give me the peanuts and no one will get hurt...

Blue: Lady, bring the peanuts out - I know you've got 'em!

Me: Jeez, I'm barely awake and I haven't had my tea yet.

Blue: Don't care. Peanuts. NOW.

Me: okay, okay... need to put boots on...coat...scarf

Blue: I'm not kidding around - bring peanuts or the bad things are gonna happen.

Me: Not the chickadees, right? you wouldn't hurt the 'dees?

Blue: Give me the peanuts and no one will get hurt...


The end.

Waiting for Peg to get here - chicken ragu on the stove, bottle of Shiraz open, bread sticks made (yes, home made - yay, me.) Unfortunately, hubs in bed nursing a sore throat and yucky head. Italian ice is the best known treatment for the common man cold when it afflicts my husband. Preferably lemon.

Cheers!

Debbi

PS: Exciting news - this month's issue of Birds & Blooms Magazine just arrived in my mailbox yesterday and they printed one of my photos, with full credit! This is my second "appearance" in a national birding magazine and I am totally chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.