Blacklit Crazy Golf

8:30pm and out with friends from KCC under some UV strip lights. We're playing funtastic fantasy golf. And I am terrible.

Today has been busy, distracted, productive and challenging.

The weeWeir had her first nativity play, given this is her first year in the education system properly. She was a properly cute angel, moving in time with the music like she should (even if no-one else was), picking her nose inappropriately like she shouldn't (even if no-one else was), doing the actions like she should (even if some of the others weren't), singing her wee heart out too. But then they all were.

It was great.

And I didn't cry. Which was surprising.

As I'd mis-calculated the start time, I was later in being ready to go to work, and having a couple of things to get done before 1pm, I headed home and got plenty work done.

Even got my pre-end-of-year-review prep done.

Result.

Then a short while later, once the 'rents were ensconced in watching Avatar at our house, I was off out to brave the elements. And the locals.

****

While the others were taking shots, I was mucking about with Bulb settings and trying to get some ghosting. Not a bad effort. Better than my golf...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.