What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Let it Snow!

Well after all my whining the other day it finally did, albeit briefly.

We had a mini-blizzard over Cambridge yesterday morning and I ended up cycling to work in it. Stopped on the common and took this, I've drained the colour and amped up the contrast a bit so you can hopefully make out the snow streaking against the trees.

It all disappeared by the afternoon, in fact barely any settled apart from some in the botanical gardens - it just looked like a frost though. Nevertheless I had a very Christmassy Friday in any case - our office Christmas lunch (the food of which was nearly today's Blip), Secret Santa presents (I was given a Spurs woolly hat - I wonder if they saw yesterday's Blip) and then a trip to the cinema to see Puss in Boots and Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows. Both were utterly brilliant (Sherlock just edged it for me) and I thoroughly recommend checking them out.

No Blip taken for today (Saturday) yet, but I'm off out to a party soon, with a bit of football beforehand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.