What did I see today...?

By DaveR

LightBox

The trouble with waking up at 6am two days in a row is that Saturday suddenly starts in the middle of the afternoon - what a lazy day. On the other hand it did mean I got some Christmas shopping done (the online variety) because it was too late to go out and get lost in the crowds.

Took this on the way to the Xmas party I was going to, which turned into a games night more than anything, a lot of fun was had as we attempted to play Bananagrams and watch the 'Strictly Come Dancing' final, then even more fun was had as I and several others conspired to lose all our money in the Really Nasty Horse-Racing Game (which was a 100% success for me!)

Anyway, tonight is 'Nightmare Before Christmas Night' when a bundle of my friends come over and we watch the animated masterpiece, so I'm off now for some final Christmas shopping and a snack run for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.