earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Fells in the Clouds

Big Fells under a Big Sky (this one has to be seen large)

First, a big thank you to everyone who offered some advice re the cold hands. There were some great recommendations, and I'll definitely be pursuing a few of those. I'll let you know how I get on.

I could have done with some help today too. There were so many great photo opportunities that I seemed to have my mitts off more often than I had them on. The high moor has a beautiful dusting of snow and the clouds today were simply awesome. It made for a great combination. However, I've eventually decided to blip this shot, which was taken looking away north from the moor into Upper Wharfedale. The hill on the right which can be seen covered in snow is Great Whernside. To the left and hidden in cloud is Buckden Pike. They are both favourite fells of mine and about 20 miles away, to give you a sense of scale.

I'm still struggling to catch up with people who have newly subscribed, given me hearts, and left lovely comments. Please don't think me rude. They are all incredibly appreciated. After this weekend I should have a little more time to do my own browsing of journals. But for now, I need to abandon blipworld for the world of ballroom dancing! I never ever thought I'd find myself saying such a thing! I suspect I won't be the only one!!

Edit at the interval break: These dancers are amazing. I guess I have a soft spot for Chelsee (as a member of the vertically challenged club), but I don't really care. I'm in awe of their talent.

Added this cloudscape from today for a bit of fun. Doesn't really fit the blip format, but looks ok viewed in the folio. One of the best days for clouds in a long while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.