Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

One Week to go...

Today presented a dilemma in terms of what to blip - it was a day of plenty! I finally narrowed it down to four, and had my hubs choose. He was torn between this and the more whimsical Tailfeathers in an uproar but finally gave this one the nod. The whole family of blue jays (all 5 of 'em) were around most of the day, giving me lots of photo ups.

This morning, once again, I glimpsed an eastern bluebird on the deck, stopping by for a drink. This morning, he bought his lady-love with him and I got this shot of Mrs. Bluebird and Mrs. House Finch having a chat. Had the focus been a bit sharper, this would have won out as the blip. I am hopeful that the bluebirds will become regular visitors. I am even going to experiment with a home-made suet recipe that is supposed to attract bluebirds. And, I also bought some dried meal worms, much to my hubs' horror.

Extreme Seymour also paid us a visit today, making the rounds of the feeders and finally settling for the hanging basket with sunflower seeds. He also partook of the birdbath - those seeds can give a guy a dry throat, you know.

Saw the pair of mourning doves again today, and was able to sneak close enough for a few shots. The little zen-downy was back, bringing his Mrs along. And, the house finches were their usual loud and irritable selves, pushing and shoving and fussing at each other.

Tomorrow is the dreaded date with the endodontis who is going to excavate my root canal. Lord help me. Have I mentioned that I'd really rather have brain surgery again than have someone drill into my jaw? All this is by way of saying I have no idea what I will blip tomorrow - better brace yourselves...

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.