Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yeow!

Two hours at the endodontist this morning having an old root canal "retreated" which is a euphemism for "drill everything you can find and don't stop until you hit bone." Okay, maybe I am putting a slight edge of drama on the whole event, but ... yeow! They had to stop twice to inject more Novocain at which point I was pretty sure the terror was going to cause a full body meltdown. And, just 'cause that wasn't enough fun, I get to go back in early January for Part Two of the procedure which will involve more drilling, sanding, and God-knows-what. Yea, yea, I know - I survived a freaking craniotomy, I'll survive a stupid trip to the dentist. But, hmph. I came home and curled up with a book and a blueberry smoothie. Hubs is feeding me butternut squash bisque for dinner. I'm planning to milk this for all its worth.

I toyed with blipping a finch - because there were a bunch of them right outside the window and it would have been easy. But, then I saw the flowers on the table and thought to myself ... "Hmmm..." I wanted to toy around with Picnic and I thought that a plain white flower would be a good starting point. So I fiddled, tweaked, and fiddled some more and this is what I ended up with. Kind of cool, I guess.

My jaw feels like someone whacked it with a sledge-hammer, so I am going to take one of the "la-la pills" that will make me stupid but pain free. I plan to do a lot of nothing for the rest of the day. And, I plan to be back to life as normal tomorrow! So there.

Happy Monday and just a reminder ... 6 days until you-know-what...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.