Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Caroling Squirrel

Yes, you saw it here first - a caroling squirrel. Sylvia showed up late in the afternoon (just as I was despairing that I'd gotten only poor blip material) and started belting out "Jingle Bell Rock." Well, who could resist it? Apparently the titmouse had NO problem resisting it and he flew off in a flash while the house finch looked on in alarm ...or maybe disgust.. Hard to know with house finches sometimes.

Some time ago I told you that I'd been conspiring with Vodkaman on the ultimate squirrel holiday blip - well, I'm still working on it. I am clearly not as good on the engineering side of things as Dave ... as witness by several failed attempts to construct an appropriate prop. However, I'm getting close ...

Thanks very much for the comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's blip ... I'm sorry to inform you that the wee stocking has become one of the first casualties of my Christmas blip-fest. We won't mention who might be responsible for the decimation of said stocking ... but I think you all know!

Well, today is Hump Day so let's hear a big YAY!!! Also, only 6 days until Christmas (for those of us who celebrate it).

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.