Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Too many cooks

...with flying spoon.

Reuben was back at school today and Callum has learnt to blow his nose. Hurrah to that milestone!

Callum snuggled into me today as Coldplay's Christmas Lights played 4 times over. Waking up momentarily when I tried to put him down for a nap, he muttered "more music" in vain. We managed to catch a little video of him singing Jingle Bells so sweetly which I posted on FB. We had some great sing songs today then he danced to "Dynamite". Now I'm not a pop fan and I live on an almost solid diet of rock, but the song reminds us of the Disney cruise we took recently and Callum is quite serious in getting the moves right.

The sweetest things from his lips today. Looking over at my white ski jacket left from yesterday he uttered "It's got snow on it".

It's beginning to look a great deal like Christmas.

Thanks for all your hearts and comments on yesterday's Grimm's Fairytale in the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.