Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The Grove

I utterly adore The Grove and every year we see the same Santa, the anticipation building up over the several hours it takes for your ticket to come up, waiting by the 110ft tree, indeed the biggest Christmas tree in the whole wide world!

So we spent a good deal of time in Pottery Barn for Kids pottering about, Reuben wheeling a baby in a toy stroller, Callum playing with the music boxes and the little ballerinas that popped up. Really delightful!

Cassandra met us here by the fountain. Thank you once again! And off we trotted to see Santa, bought the video too and with Cassandra's son Dylan and the boys, enjoyed a beautiful time along with the Cheesecake Factory. Except our timing was a little odd, or was it the parade of dogs and cats all dressed up to see Santa that was a little odd. But I daren't say anything or raise my brow, though the pets' parents said it all for me. "Dogs are so much easier than children".

I guess it was Pets Only Night. Check my FB for the boys and Santa. It's beyond touching. Santa at the Grove

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.