Up before the beak

Best viewed up before the beak large

Beak is cockney slang for magistrate, so to be up before the beak was to appear in court. I think either Elgar would make a good judge - or would he make a good defendant? I'm sorry it's him again, but I had a dry day to fiddle with the white balance & exposure on my camera to get a good orange beak, plus a different pose, in a better light... it's much better, don't you think?

As for the other:

Take a bow

Both were sitting in the same tree today, both begging for worms... but Little Larry won hands down by feeding from my hand, sorry Elgar - Larry 1 Elgar 0 - although Elgar 1 for getting the blip - so Larry 1 Elgar 1 :D xxx

Oh & Elgar seems to have 2 white feathers under his eye... not raindrops as originally thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.