A LEAF FOUND

in the garden, I took it in my hand and looked at it intensily.
The snow in the morning was gone, a bit of rain, not much.
We drove to Beverungen to buy a Christmas tree. It had to be one with roots and be planted later somewhere in the garden. In the gardencenter not really one that all of us liked enough. We bought two red poinsettias (one Piet Hein and one Mischa and a purple phalaenopsis (me).
Back in Karlshafen we found the right tree for us, not so big as I would have liked but the tree lives and will grow. In the attic we will find the decorations and the lights downstairs. What fun to start now!!!

My haiku:

Leaf, I saw you fall
From the strong tree that will give
New so soon already

And the french proverb:

One 'Take this' is better than two 'You shall have.'

I am not sure but the French have till now very strong proverbs, no kidding there.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.