Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yummy!

Pouring rain today, which means that the birds and critters are on the move. It has been non-stop action at the feeders today starting with a nutty nuthatch and a very irate, bedraggled blue jay.

And then ... drum roll ... Extreme Seymour arrived on the scene. He was after suet and he wasn't to be denied even if it meant perching in the allegedly squirrel proof feeder to make a lunge for the suet. After eating his fill, he moved on to the planters on the deck which contain the easy-to-access sunflower seeds. He was unperturbed as the litle birds came and went on the nearby feeders - he just hunkered down and ate as much as possible. I fear that he may soon lose his empire, however, because I saw a squirrel up in one of the trees watching the whole thing... while planning his little squirrel coup. Stay tuned...

I had such a hard time choosing what to blip today - seems like it is either feast or famine, isn't it? I finally settled on this picture because I loved that his little mouth is open and you can see a tiny glimpse of squirrel teeth ... at least that is what I think they are. I decided to give Seymour his own Extreme Seymour Blipfolio where I have posted my favorite photos from today as well as a few others. Have a look if you'd like - guaranteed to make you smile.

I have a sudden urge for gingerbread cookies, so I may get myself off to the store tomorrow if the mood is still on my and buy the ingredients. I've never actually baked gingerbread cookies, of course, so it could all end up a huge disaster. I like to live on the edge...danger is practically my middle name...

Four days until Christmas. I have surrendered to the reality that I am not ready. Sigh.

Happy Humpday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.