Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Winter River

I spent most of the first day of my Christmas and New Year break in Ilkley, trying to make a dent in my unfinished bits of shopping.

Before I did the round of shops I popped down to the river to harvest a blip. On a dull and rainy day I'm probably not doing the River Wharfe justice, but it's clearly very full at the moment. I'm not sure what the grasses in the foreground are, but they lent a bit of attractive colour to the scene.

The out-take: Broken Wings from Ilkley Cemetery.

Back in the town I picked up a few bits and pieces, although I'll probably still need one trip back to the 'big shops' in Bradford to finish off.

Apologies to @earthdreamer and @Alicemaylara for encroaching on their home blipping territory. I promise to stick to my own patch tomorrow, where I'll try to find some way of marking our Winter Solstice.

winter river ~ the ripples ~ of grass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.