Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Chocolate slogans

Another rather hectic day, making up for yesterday (back-blipped).

I began in Baldoyle, looking for a few bits and pieces in a strange hardware-and-homeware outlet I found out about thanks to a catalogue that dropped into the porch (one of the rare occasions when a catalogue was actually welcome). Unfortunately, they'd run out of the top-of-the-list item I'd gone there for ('They flew out the door', the guy I asked said). I didn't come away empty-handed, though, and my pile of stocking fillers is higher than it was before.

From there it was back again to Ashbourne. It was only when I got home two days ago that I thought how good it would be to get a box of hand-made chocolates for my two next-door neighbours rather than the traditional tin of biscuits. I phoned Rita to check the location of Chez Emily's, and she asked if I'd be calling in for coffee. My original plan was to go from there in to town and then collect my cleaning/laundry on the way back, but Rita's offer was too good to refuse, so we had another grand old afternoon natter.

The staff in Chez Emily's are as nice as their chocolates, and the girl at the till was quite happy for me to photograph the selection of slogans ('just as long as I'm not in the photo'). It was the topmost one which caught my eye originally, but they're all good.

By the time I negotiated the traffic getting out of Ashbourne it was getting too late for the intended town trip, so I cam home instead and called it a day. Still some final bits and pieces to tidy up tomorrow, so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.