Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Festive Foliage!

We don't usually bother much with Christmas decorations these days, and for YEARS we could never have had a tinsel tree up in the house. When Athena was alive she used to eat ANYTHING like this, and then leave it around the house in the form of sparkly furballs!

However, last February, I bought this tree (which is actually purple, despite the fact that it looks blue in the picture) for a very very very good price (the demand for purple tinsel trees with integral fairy lights - yes, integral lights - is pretty low in February), and this year I put it up. It's not very big, but it is rather jolly, so it's nice to have it up!

This morning I finally managed to finish my Welsh assignment! Hurrah! I had to do various bits of listening and then answer questions in both English and Welsh, and then had to write a short e-mail in Welsh about a fictitious person. I finally submitted it electronically at about lunchtime!

THE final piece of work of the year!

Then I tackled the mess in the house - hoovered the whole of the upstairs, sorted out all the pet carriers, sorted my study, and went through the jobs lists to prioritise and so on!

Then I settled onto the sofa for the evening with a beer and a nice curry that the Wonderspouse had made!

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.