Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Beautiful Boy!

I was blipless, then, as I got the camera out of my bag, two little dark eyes peered at me from the rat cage!

Charlie KNOWS he's beautiful. He also knows he's loved, and that he can twist me round his little paw! All he needs to do is sit on my shoulder and whisper sweet nothings in my ear and I melt into a puddle of rat adoration!

Today we did our Christmas shopping.

We set off after breakfast (which now consists of a leisurely plate of pancakes at around 11 (5 hours later than when we're at work)). I dropped the Wonderspouse in "medium town" where he went to the bank to do some bits and bobs, and went to Pets at Home to get stores and supplies for our furry friends. Afterwards I picked up a big bottle of motor oil from Halfords (having such an ancient motor means that it needs rather more attention than it did in its younger days).

Then to Sainsbury's to get the food and stuff needed for the next week or so. This shopping included our usual festive whole salmon, enough wine to keep me happy, and a very large quantity of eggs to ensure that we can have pancakes for breakfast every day!

Then we paused at our local town, where the Wonderspouse went to the butcher, I picked up a few other bits and bobs from local shops and topped up my phone, and then we headed for home.

Once home, the Wonderspouse unloaded the shopping and I checked oil and screenwash in the car and installed new de-icer and our snow shovel (just in case, although at the moment it's SO different from last year it's amazing).

Then I came in and hoovered the downstairs of the house and did a bit of washing, then went to sort a few bits in my study. The gorgeous gent in the picture came and sat on my shoulder while I was at the computer - he's so affectionate!

And, finally, I've managed to sit down and catch up on blips. I've backblipped from the 18th December, so if you want to know what I've been up to, you can find out!

Phew!

We're getting there!

At last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.