Christmas 2011

This is my brother Stephen with his granddaughter Chelsea. It sums up my Christmas day surrounded by family as tender, gentle, loving enjoyment.

Depending who you were you were either a Mum, Dad, Aunt, Nana, Poppa, son, daughter, grandson, granddaughter, great grand son, great grand daughter, son in law, daughter in law, brother or sister. 3 generations on 2 sides of the family.

I'd like to note I was the sober driver early this evening! When the cocktail orders were taken late afternoon I quickly calculated my earlier wines were enough and I'd stay non-alcoholic. Not so for the parents who had a fun time ;-)

An evening sleep for hpx followed by a phone call with the hunter, followed by more sleep.

Whatever else will happen in the future, today has been a special one to savour and remember. We are grateful.

Peace

Edit: My brother Stephen taking a siesta Christmas afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.