Drinks

Nana-naps for all this afternoon. Cranberry and lemonade to freshen up on waking.

A longer than anticipated run for me this morning. I cooked poached eggs served on toast with smoked salmon and avocado for breakfast. Followed up by lattes outside surrounded by Mum and Dad's beautiful garden.

Skyped my sister, pottered, reading, a few things from the supermarket later on. G&T's at 5pm - very civilised ;-) Aged venison steaks for dinner curtesy of the hunter. Delicious and appreciated.

I took Mum for a walk this evening. We can see the weather is going to change. The plan had been for Stephen and me to be out fishing at this end of the day but that brother of mine has spent the day closely acquainted with the smallest room of their home. I don't want to be in a boat with him ;-)

Counting last evening's nap and my eventual big sleep I think I clocked up 9-9.5 hours sleep last night. I'm happy to take what I can get. Earthquakes play havoc with my sleep patterns.

You know what? I feel like I could happily take the same amount again tonight.

'night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.