Quench

A steady light rain is falling. Wonderful for the garden and tonight will be cooler for sleep.

No Boxing Day sales for me. But I did pop out briefly to stock up on fishing lures. Depending on the weather I may get up very early tomorrow and greet the break of day at Lake Lyndon. Maybe, maybe not. I'm on holiday and don't have to rush my decision.

I've cooked up 2 batches of meals for tramping. The first is dehydrating now. Once done it's into the freezer (for food safety). I should get 4 meals out of it. The other batch I'll dehydrate another day. That will feed 3 one night when I'm tramping and sharing food and cooking gear with a couple of friends.

Other than that, a day for reflection. Not always easy but always fruitful.

Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.