Low flying

The weather is indeed changing.

Orewa is a mecca for water sports. When the wind is onshore like today, kite and windsurfers are in force.

Another run to start my day. I must take a day off some time but while I'm here I like to enjoy the beach, estuary, salt laden air, lush sub tropical vegetation and the remnants of the Kauri Forest at the northern end of the bay.

We saw the movie The Iron Lady today. I was reminded how I came to gain so many UK friends who emigrated to NZ during the height of Thatchers hold on power. I really enjoyed it.

What I enjoyed most of all though was indulging my parents in the decadence of chocolate dipped ice creams at 11am. Their eyes lit up at the suggestion :-)

A post lunch read and Nana nap, then I too Mum down to the beach for a walk and to watch the boys and girls with their toys.

I think I hear my name being called so it must be DVD time.

I could get used to this. The food is good, the drink is fine, company precious and the earth doesn't move ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.