Relaxing

Boxing Day.... the day after Christmas, the day we all chill - everyone helps themselves to leftovers and there is no routine. Outside in my garden, the sun shines brightly and the birds chirp happily, there are no lawn mowers to be heard or even the excitment of children, all is quiet as everyone relaxes. It is the start of our holiday season, many will head to the beaches or rivers for a little camping or picinics, today for me it is a much needed quiet day at home.

We were up early to see Daughter A away at the airport, it ended up being a real rush as the time just got away on us and we were all tired. It was lovely to have her home, to enjoy her company and I really appreciated her help - thank you Daughter A :))

I hope to catch up with your journals over the next few days, while things are quiet and we wait for the New Year to approach us.

Enjoy your Boxing Day - a day of relaxation, I hope :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.