The second half of life..

By twigs

Flamenco flower

Have spent quite some time today tootying around - comparing details of camper vans, txtng L & M who came and had a look at a van with me yesterday and walking to a car yard to have a look at one they had - only to find it was closed (the walk was very nice though!)

Oddly enough, as I was heading to bed last night I found myself asking how I could raise some extra funds so that I could afford to buy the one L, M and I went to see yesterday. Lo and behold, into my inbox this morning there came an enquiry about renting my house out for a week later in January :) Very nice and very timely don't you think?

The camera hardly got a look in today :( (Will have to ensure he doesn't feel neglected tomorrow) I did venture into the garden for a while though and I found that my lilies are beginning to flower (on my wask today I'd noticed a nearby house that had a huge clump of the most glorius looking lilies which prompted me to have a look for mine which sadly, aren't in the sam eleague!)

The wind was up a little which meant that capturing a clear, still shot was a challenge but when I saw this shot on the computer it immediately struck me that it looked very much like a flamenco dancer. A bit more tootying in Photoshop and the flamenco feel is even better :)

And with that, I'm going to tooty off to bed now.

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.