A winter rose

I spotted this rose on my way to work. I thought it looked beautiful.

It's been a very long day at work, the only highlight being three Dutch customers who bought me a dram of 30 year old Highland Park, just because they liked me and my tour. We had as well a nice dram of Glenturret 15 year old single cask, cask strenght, just because one of our working colleagues felt she wanted to share it with us. Great!

Now I'll be on holiday till 3rd of January. No New Year plans yet because most of my mates are back in Spain. Something might come up, who knows. Otherwise I might end up watching movies with a bottle of fizz at home. We'll see.

May I bore you with another of my bizarre dreams? You don't have to read this if you don't want to, by the way. Anyway. I was abducted by aliens, sort of while I was waiting for an underground train to go home. It turned out that two of my workmates and a couple of my Spanish friends had been abducted too! We were trying an escape plan but it didn't work. However, I ended up going inside a lift that took me to freedom, leaving my mates behind with the aliens... That's all I can remember. I didn't eat any cheese sandwiches, by the way! Only Christmas pudding! Hahaha!

Now relaxing at home. I think I'm coming down with a cold, but I hope it doesn't evolve into anything nasty! Hopefully a good sleep tonight will sort it out.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.