A glazed fruitcake

I haven't thought of a new theme yet so, as you can see, I'm "bliprocrastinating". I'll probably start a new theme with the new year!

Anyway, this is the only remotely interesting thing I've been doing today. Glazing a fruitcake and then covering it with marzipan. The weather outside was pants and I was not feeling the best, so I spent most of the time at home. I just left the flat briefly to go to Tesco's and buy some food. Really windy and cold!

This is a cake I'm making for a friend of mine. She wants it for new year. I had very short notice for it, so I'm afraid I couldn't feed it with enough brandy. I'm sure it'll still be tasty though! Tomorrow I'll cover it with icing and I'll decorate it.

Other than that, it's been a very lazy day today, which is good because now my cold doesn't seem to be getting any worse. I'm planning to watch the last Harry Potter film tonight, which I missed at the time because I didn't have time to go and see it. My good friends Kevin and Alex kindly lent me the DVD. So Harry Potter and hot chocolate! That's the plan! :)

Thanks very much for your kind comments on my winter rose blip. I hope you all had a nice and relaxing day today! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.