Smoke at night

I liked the effect of the smoke on that lamp.

We had a very busy day at work today. At least, it wasn't raining. On my way to work I took a couple of really uninspiring shots because I couldn't find anything remotely interesting to take a picture of and I had no inspiration either. So, after work, I took a couple more.

On my way back from work, I bumped into my German friend Dieter, the king statue, and he gave me a lift home. He told me a few interesting stories on our way. One of them was that Arthur, the resident homeless man in Leith Walk, may actually be a wealthy man who has just decided to give up everything and live in the streets because he just likes the freedom of living outside. Hmmmm...

Anyway.. feeling very tired this evening, but tomorrow I have a day off. Really looking forward to it!

Thanks very much for your nice comments on my pink hat picture! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.