Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Shopping madness and Miranda

I did not realise there was a bank holiday today as well. I somehow survived hopping in Glasgow city centre. But I got this lovely surprise left by my flat mates after I went home. I don't think they were expecting anyone to read it this side of Hogmanay though.

I spent the evening with two other families in our congregation. We had dinner, played games and then us 'young ones' were booted off to the back room to watch Miranda while the parentals chatted. They are still chatting and we have almost finished the series box set! It is ten to one in the morning!

It was nice to take time out after a busy morning/afternoon shopping to spend time catching up with friends over this festive period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.