A project for 2012

While reading about the photo-a-day project on Word Press, I started wondering if, instead of a photo-a-day, I could take a portrait of someone I meet in the park every time I take a photo walk. Today I ran into this lovely lady with her two extremely friendly bichons, and decided to give it a try. First I asked permission to take pictures of the dogs and chatted with Rose and her pups a bit. Then I asked her if I could take her picture. She said, "Why?" So I explained about my idea for a project for 2012. She immediately knelt down, gathered Giselle and Gracie in close to her, looked straight at me and smiled. Could I have asked for a better experience for my first portrait in the project? I don't think so. She certainly encouraged me to try again, and Giselle and Gracie are real stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.