Capital adventures

By marchmont

Oh no you don't, oh yes you do!

Another wet, windy and bitterly cold day. At least the kitchen table is in the warm (or is that the dining table now?). Went down to GCP later. Roy is painting.

Spent some time in 'never knowingly undersold'. Full of people clutching duvets and towel bales. I bought ... A woolly hat and dad's birthday card.

It was a snell wind so a #11 to the Lyceum for 'Beauty and the Beast', a traditional Stewart Paterson Christmas play. The theatre is so beautiful. #2 son decided at the last moment not to come, suspect crisis in the making. F and #3 son appeared to enjoy it and it is a very pretty tree.

Now listening to Italian internet radio in Caio Roma!

Thanks for all your good wishes and lovely comments yesterday. I made Spotlight! The good bit about getting to 365 is that I get that 'year ago' link at the bottom, and Joe, yes I have renewed my membership!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.