Hector's House

By MisterPrime

Sodium Rose

Went to Ilkley today but the weather was too vile to venture onto the moor so we just stayed in and drank tea and the dogs wouldn't even pose nicely together so I had to go out this evening and find this...

On a connected music-trivia note the lyric about street lights that has bothered me for a couple of weeks finally came to me in the car on the way back down the A1 - from Peter Gabriel back when he was good:
'Every morning I'm out at dawn with the dwarfs and tramps
For a silent communion lit from above by the sodium lamps'
(Except Hector and I tend to venture out in the evenings. and we've yet to meet a dwarf...) Now there's a weird little neural message from twenty-odd years ago to ponder on - I think maybe less cheese before bedtime...!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.