Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bolted

In the center of  Tubac, Arizona there is a cultural hub where art and history meet.

In one section, there is a wonderful outdoor gallery with spectacular sculptures, some that blow in the wind, like this one or ones that may be made of bronze and are stationary, like this one.

Okay, what, you may ask, does this have to do with my blip?

As I was walking through the gallery and over a bridge (which I had not seen before) I noticed a large wooden shed at the bottom of the hill.  It had a big black bird sculpture on the upper front corner of the building, so it didn't look like a typical storage shed.

Everything blended together because of its unique colors.  I walked closer and saw the bolt and lock on the side of the shed and some hinges that were recessed into the wood.  If that bolt were not on there, I would never have seen the door.

I keep wondering what might have been in that shed.  If there hadn't been people wandering in the gallery, would I have had the courage to lift that lock and take a peek?  I don't know.

I'm kind of a scaredy-cat.

Beautiful weekend ahead.  Seventy-five degrees straight through.  I don't have any plans yet but I can assure you they include being outdoors (or at least indoors with the windows open)!

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.