An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy.....

Hogmanay! :-))

Well Peeps, the final hours of 2011 are slipping away and we are readying ourselves to welcome in the New Year (to all of Blips Southern Hemisphere members I hope you have all had a fantastic start to the New Year! :-)))

The M&S shove-in-the-oven party food has been labouriously and lovingly prepared, the table is ready to be re-set, the champagne is chilling and I am about to go and perform a miracle make myself presentable! :-))

Every Hogmanay we have D's sister Ele and her hubby Kenny and my nephew and neice as well as our best friends Agnes and Adrian and their daughter Emily up to ours to party and generally laugh. A lot! This year is no exception except that at 20 and 17, my nephew and neice have had better offers and will be somewhere more exciting with their friends! I pleaded with them to take me but they refused. Hmph! You'd think I was an oldie or something!!!

Still, we will eat, drink and be merry and have a fab time! Lots of singing, dancing and maybe even some wii action!!! ;-)) Lots of hugs and kisses at the bells and that wonderful feeling of being with those you love and having fun, at the dawn of a new year. No melancholy allowed.....only looking back with joy at happy memories and forward with awe and wonder of the new year to come. How lucky we are to be alive to herald its arrival! :-))

As ever, we will send my bruv-in-law out the back door just before the bells, representing the exit of the old year and any bad luck. We will then welcome him in the front door with the New Year as our First Foot. He will have a lump of coal and some fruit cake as gifts. If you are bored interested, you can read why HERE :-))

Here's hoping we remember about him this year and don't leave him shivering on the doorstep like last year!!! hahahahahha!

Well my Blip Buddies (and my Blip Stalkers - you know who you are ;-))) hope you all have a fantastic night and wishing you all the very best when it comes!

See you on the other side and Lang may yer Lum Reek! :-)))) xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.