who cut the cheese?

8:30pm and cutting the cheese. Well, Jamie is.

It's been a fun day. As a result of yesterday's weather, I didn't take my brother-in-law for his birthday surprise. But the forecast was good enough, certainly less wind, so we headed down to Glentress for a wee spot of winter mountain biking. What a laugh. And a lot of mud. Proof here. We had show, rain, wind and cold. Lots of cold.

A mix of red and blue trails and a whole heap of fun. It really whetted my appetite to go back more this year, as I had forgotten how much I enjoyed the challenge of climbing. I'm less keen on the speeding down the hill dodging rocks and trees, but it's fun, nonetheless.

Tonight, we are catching up with old friends whom we've not seen for AGES. Another late night beckons for the weeWeir, but that's okay, we're only young once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.