Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Pencil flower

This often happens: I set up to photograph one thing, then end up blipping another.

A quiet day all round and petty miserable all round. I haven't yet shaken off my cold and it was raining heavily outside - goodness we need it. So I didn't venture out. I put up the mini-studio light box I got for Christmas then started looking for something to blip.

First choice was a lovely antique silk bag I bought in Mongolia - used for carrying an eating bowl when on the hoof. I was happy with the result but then decided to play with these colouring pencils that have been hardly used.

It was hard to get any depth of field, then as I was putting away the big camera I took a shot with the small camera - no tripod or support, no special macro lens - and I preferred the result. I love my Lumix. Some more shots here from the same session.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.