Barking

By Barking

Exercise in under-exposure

Whereas yesterday was a day of frustration and very little progress, today has been quite the opposite.

Up bright and early for our morning constitutional, Cousteau and I were treated to a delicate and subtle sunrise and a slight frost.

Breakfast and then off to my first ever French Jive lesson. One hour of learning that I do in fact have a couple of elegant bones in my body and a modicum of co-ordination.

This was followed by a bracing stroll by the estuary where I took some photos of the snowcapped mountains. Then round the spit to the beach, where we enjoyed the beautiful light on the horizon.

Then I took a photo which had a 10 second shutter speed. It was around this time that I realised that I had been happily snapping away in a rather under-exposed way. Oops. I'd obviously knocked the dial. Doh.

Thus discovered and duly fixed, we continued along our way. Cousteau's ears blowing in the breeze until we met some new friends.

We got back to the car and headed home. N and R came over for a spot of tree climbing and we went out for lunch. It was good to catch up and N chose this shot as her favourite, hence its appearance as today's blip. It will also serve as a reminder to check the exposure in future.

They've now gone. I've vacuumed the entire house and mopped the floors.

Next, some more marking. Some sewing. Some dinner. Some sleep.

A good day was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.