Leaving Loburn

Cousteau and I have spent a wonderful few days out in the sticks in deepest darkest Loburn. It's been a real breath of fresh air, literally and metaphorically speaking.

We're both tired though and now are embarking on the first week we have had alone together since we left our house (what seems like a lifetime ago). We are house sitting for one of my colleagues in Swannanoa, another out of the way place.

We're surrounded by fields of sheep and llama.

Cousteau is currently reclining on his beanbag, keeping half an eye open for the two cats we're looking after. They are steering well clear. Not sure how that's going to work. Cousteau loves cats but these two are used to an old, slow lab and the red rocket has somewhat freaked them out.

Me? Well, I have a small glass of red and am listening to Eric Dahl on the stereo.

We struggled with finding lights and something to light the logburner with, but we got there and I think we'll have fun together over the next week or so.

Mo has lent me a car so I'll be a bit more independent.

Things are going to get better, I just know it.

This week of quiet reflection is just what I need and I can't think of anyone I'd rather spend it with than Cousteau.

And this place is an absolute treasure trove of blip opps. :)

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.