Day 486

Day 486 of this seismic upheaval and the 48th earthquake in 24 hours has just rumbled through. That will be quake number 9291.

I don't like to make a habit of harping on about this, on the other hand it is our reality. I'm ok, just tired and a bit tense.

On the positive side I've cleaned downstairs, pulled all my emergency stuff out from under the stairs, sorted it, got a few things I was missing and organised it into plastic crates.

I enjoyed the last of the tomatoes Dad sent me home with. Yum, real flavour :-)

A call from Mum this morning to check I was ok, texts from my brother and 2 phone calls from the hunter.

Dinner arranged with friends tomorrow night and I'm sorted to leave town on a day tramp on Wednesday.

Now all I've got to do is live in the present moment. That's particularly so as I'm about to jump in the shower and I'd like to avoid seismic activity while I'm there. After that I'm off to my neighbours. They thought after last night it would be a good idea to have a bit of a gathering this evening.

Good thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.