Peaceful Petunia

Thank you for yesterday's concern and best wishes. I slept long and well last night and today is another day.

What a difference decent sleep makes. I felt as if I could deal with anything today. Fortunately I didn't have to deal with anything of consequence.

Unlike yesterday it's been a day that's felt gently ordered, with the universe on it's rightful axis and the earth beneath a snoozing giant.

Suits me.

Just a small social run, the one where I don't go far, end up at my friend's place. After a good catch up I go on my way again, usually running along with things from her garden, book shelves and CD collection. Today was no exception.

I poked around in my new garden this afternoon. I'm dismayed aphids have got to my Peony Roses. Growing flowers and shrubs I can't eat is an new experience. Aren't Petunias living art?

Best viewed large

A good day rounded out with friends over for dinner this evening. Good kai (food). Wild pork from the hunter, veges from my garden, a stunning Moroccan dessert from one friend, gin cocktails from another, music and wit from the other. We've had a relaxing evening with plenty of fun and laughter. Just what we all needed.

Into the hills for me tomorrow. Yipee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.