Garzinia

I grow orange Garzinias along my front fence (which should come as no surprise ;-)

While the weather hasn't suited my fishing or mountain plans for past few days, my garden has benefited from my attention. Front and back are looking really good.

There was a shift in focus today from garden to packing food and gear for a trip tomorrow. I'll be off early tomorrow with JT (the 'father' of yesterday's pigs and piglets). I suspect there is a lot of track damage after this weather system but where we're going we'll be fine.

Two easy days (which won't do me any harm) with day 3 longer and harder. All going well we'll be trying an up and over of Mt Somers using a route up that appears to be seldom done. We know someone who has done it and there is nothing dodgy showing on the map, so why not?

I'm in charge of food, JT is in charge of transport. We'll eat well on the roughly 700gm of food per day I've planned. Well I think we will. I was feeling pretty sweet until I realised I'd forgotten to pack my lunch for tomorrow (the only meal we're doing our own thing). Hopefully my planning was thorough.

Lucky I remembered about lunch now eh rather than discover its absence 3.5 hours from the nearest shop. A quick something for lunch and the dishes will be my last tasks of the day. Then a bit more of my book on Leonard Cohen I got for Christmas.

You'll see me again at the end of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.