Twiglet2

Following on after yesterdays blip I decided that for today I would shoot another aspect of the same piece of dried out weed. As we had decided to travel to Dublin today, this was shot in the very early hours of the day. Just as well really as it is now 7.30pm and we are only just back in the door.

Highlight of the day was the exhibition of JMW Turners watercolours at the National Gallery. This wonderful collection was left to the Gallery many years ago in a bequest. Under the terms and conditions they may only be shown during the month of January, the month of the lowesr natural light. Hardly important nowadays in an age of electricity and any light you might fancy, but those were the terms and they have to be complied with.

Turner always fascinates me. Indeed in my book he is the greatest artist of them all and the fluidity of his later works makes him the first impressionist of them all by a long shot and the first abstract painter by an even larger margin. A true genius with either watercolours or oils and an artist whose work constantly inspires me. That's the reason I just had to get and see the pictures yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.