Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Handsome Henry

Henry is already turning into something of a photogenic little model, an explorer, and a six and a half week old beauty who can wrap his human round his little paw! When I get the camera out, if he can resist coming for a nibble or playing with the strap long enough, he poses, and looks at me with his little pleading eyes, usually hoping for a cornflake in payment for his efforts!

George, on the other hand, is camera shy, and likes to go and hide in the shadows every time he hears the click of the button - he's still unsure about his career as a model, but he'd very much like a cornflake too if there's one going!

The last day of the holidays today. The last day of exotic pancakes for breakfast (two filled with apple crumble and custard, one filled with dates soaked in Vana Tallinn), and the last lie in. We managed to get out of bed by around 8ish, which felt rather early, but is nothing compared to tomorrow's 6.00 alarm!

It was a gentle day of TV, pootling, and generally psyching ourselves up for the return to work. I also spent a long time playing with George and Henry - Henry has discovered he likes to explore the inside of my jumper. Both boys also adore cornflakes, I've discovered, and are utterly delightful. I now have a real dilemma - when I come into the room do I play with Charlie & Moses or George & Henry first! At the moment it's usually George & Henry, although Charlie comes out soon afterwards. I've noticed that Moses is getting more and more sedate, sleeps a lot more these days, and is not as playful as when I first had him - maybe he's feeling his age, or maybe having the youngsters around is showing me just how elderly the old men really are.

Other than that, I finished my New Year goals, which wasn't as difficult as usual, since I'm fairly clear about what I'm aiming for at the moment. There's lots and lots to do, but nothing that a bit of hard work and application can't manage!

We went to bed as early as we could manage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.