Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Bobby

A Bobbyblip today. He has pinched my chair again and he certainly knows how to relax on it.

Went to Asda this morning - the wind was fierce. Didn't see any damage on my journey which was good. My street seems OK apart from newspapers, plant pots and general rubbish being blown around. I feel lucky - watching the TV news makes me realise how terrible it has been for some.

I am off to St James Park tomorrow evening to see Newcastle United take on Manchester United. Hope the wind has eased by then as windy conditions do not make for a good match.

***** Neil update. He had a great time at New Year - partying, watching the fireworks in Sydney etc. Then he got up early to see the " English " New Year in. He is planning on travelling to Melbourne later in the month so is applying for jobs there now so he will hopefully be able to start work as soon as he arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.