A time for everything

By turnx3

Leaves beneath the ice

Wednesday
It was still grey, overcast and very cold when I went to work out at the gym late morning. However, by the time I came out, the sky was clearing, the sun was shining and the temperatures were on the rise. I stopped in Swaim Park for a blip, where the pond is just beginning to freeze over, and these leaves at the edge of the pond caught my eye (slightly enhanced in Photoshop). Normally, even the large lake at Sharon Woods would be totally frozen over by now - last winter it was pretty much frozen over by mid-December, but this winter has been incredibly mild so far, with no prolonged cold spells. Then it was grocery shopping before returning home. Roger and I were out at choir practice this evening and came home to wonderful aromas emanating from the kitchen - Laura and a friend had been baking! I hope we get a taste!

One year ago: Home sweet home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.