Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Sadly altered......

Little to say about my blip today, except that this is the sad damage done by the storms the other day to my previous beautiful blip of November 5th!!! Who would know that 2 months would cause such alteration....


Admittedly feeling sad and fed up today...

My mum had another fall on New Years Day, and while we all hoped it would be OK in a day or two, that is just not happening....she is back to square one now, unable to walk. And finding transferring agony. She was doing so well up till then, but the Consultant thinks she has undone some of the healing on the fracture on the right side of her pelvis now, and triggered off pain there. It had mainly been on the left side before. She's utterly fed up, and I don't blame her. The fall was just one of those unfortunate things, no one to blame. Just such a horrible thing to happen at this stage. It's been 5 weeks since she was admitted, and it looks like we're maybe starting all over again with the 6-8 week recovery. The Consultant even estimated 11 weeks. I could swear...and have!!

To top it all I seem to be coming down with something, and won't be able to visit. Sorry to sound so damned depressing, but if anything....this damned tree sums up how I feel.... A bit broken up! I reckon my mum would relate too!!

ANYWAY...at least the sun is out today. Probably I should have gone for a cheerier blip, but I wanted this shot before the park was cleared up, and didn't want to take it on a dreary day....that would be really depressing!!!! On a positive note (I always find one!) I am waiting for 3 copies of the November 5th shot to be framed!! One for my mum and dad, one for my brother and sister-in-law, and one for me!! My boss wants to see my one...she likes the shot a lot!! And I reckon it'll cheer my mum up!! Hurry up framers!!!!!!

Night all!! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.