The second half of life..

By twigs

Incy wincy spider . . . .

. . . . is a big boy now and he lives outside my back door!

Add it to the list of things that blipfoto has taught me - overcoming (or at least being able to face) my fear of spiders. I've noticed this spider web a while ago and have seen the resident just once before. The web is now rather larger which I guess it needs to be with a resident the size of this beast! I hung around just long enough to capture a few shots of him beautifully sillhouetted against the security light.

The saga of the camper vans continues - I was all but packed and ready to hit the Air New Zealand booking pages to get a flight to Invercargill but something in me hadn't quite tipped the balance over to fully committed. I called F again to ask a few more questions about the van and the answers I got were vague to say the least :( I came away with doubts beginning to develop. Then this afternoon I hit the black hole of uncertainty big time. And just when I was beginning to think I was making progress . . . . :(

Lucky for me M & J dropped round around tea time saying they were going down the road to a new bar for tea. I'm not normally an impulsive person (No! Really?!?!) but on this occasion it was exaclty what I needed. A great tea too :) Thanks M & J - you're angels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.